Safeguarding

As an operating brand of Middlesex Cricket, all Sunrisers programmes adhere to the Middlesex Cricket Safeguarding Policy Statement.

The Sunrisers Safeguarding Policy 2022 can be viewed on this page, or through this link.

A full list of London & East Region Contacts can be found below:


Sunrisers Safeguarding Lead
Emma Whiteman - Emma.whiteman@middlesexccc.com/ 07739897914

 

Designated Safeguarding Lead
Katie Berry, Director of Development and Safeguarding, Middlesex Cricket - Katie.berry@middlesexccc.com/ 07768 558082

 

Middlesex County Safeguarding Officer
Sharon Eyres, County Welfare Officer, Middlesex Cricket - Sharon.eyres@middlesexccc.com/ 07557 956354

 

Local County Safeguarding Officers
 

Cambridgeshire:

Jane Reeson - welfare@cambscricket.org.uk/ 07537 830296


Cricket East (Bedfordshire & Huntingdonshire):

Damianne Redpath (Cricket East) - damianne.redpath@cricketeast.co.uk/ 07392 085791
Max Hill (Bedfordshire) - amaxhill@outlook.com/ 01767 681469
Shahnaz Akhtar (Bedfordshire) - sna576@hotmail.co.uk/ 07949 906990
Mim Piper (Huntingdonshire) - mimpiper@virginmedia.com/ 01733 706915

 

Essex:
Phil Knappett - safeguarding@essexcricket.org.uk/ 07768558090

 

Hertfordshire:

Richard Burling - welfare@hertscricket.org/ 07885 288296
Julie Page (deputy) - 07741 272751

 

Norfolk:

Liz Plater - welfare.officer@norfolkcricket.co.uk/ 01603 880556 or 07775088190
 

Northamptonshire:
Patricia Hankins - patricia.hankins@nccc.co.uk/ 07920 609258

 

Suffolk:
Graham Moss - gmoss@suffolkcricket.org/ 07752 415619
Andy Northcote - anorthcote@suffolkcricket.org