top of page

After a successful expansion to the Emerging Player Programme last winter, Sunrisers are delighted to be able to announce a continuation of the system which will allow 25 young cricketers the chance to continue their cricket development on the pathway.


Haileybury School (Hertfordshire) have come on board with Sunrisers’ EPP vision, and will become hosts of one of the hubs. We are delighted that both Culford School (Suffolk) and Felsted School (Essex) will continue as the hosts of the other two hubs.


Twenty-five players from around the region have been invited onto the EPP winter training programme, with twelve new faces introduced to the pathway for the first time.

The players on the 2024 Emerging Player Programme will be:

Charlotte Anderson – Suffolk

Bella Borges – Norfolk

May Busher – Cambridgeshire

Abigail Butcher – Northamptonshire

Cara Castleman – Essex

Georgia Demetriou – Norfolk

India Fox – Norfolk

Emma Gibbs – Northamptonshire

Sirisha Gorantla – Cambridgeshire

Grace Hanworth-Knights – Norfolk

Megan Haynes – Suffolk

Winnie Jewell – Middlesex

Eve Joseph – Essex

Sophia Mitchell – Essex

Dia Nair – Middlesex

Imogen Papworth-Heidel – Suffolk

Vedanshree Patel – Middlesex

Eva Sanderson – Hertfordshire

Sophie Singer – Suffolk

Poppy Smart – Northamptonshire

Hannah Taylor-Yeates – Middlesex

Clara Thaker – Cricket East

Petra Tweedy – Suffolk

Madeline Welham – Cambridgeshire

Olivia Welham – Cambridgeshire

bottom of page