top of page


Sunrisers are delighted to be able to announce the First Eleven fixtures for the 2024 season, with another enhanced playing schedule for the women’s professional game.

The number of group games to be played in the Charlotte Edwards Cup has increased to ten, with Sunrisers to play fellow southern teams Southern Vipers, South East Stars, and Western Storm home and away.

Whilst the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy retains its 14-game home and away structure, a change to the league format will see the fourth placed team now qualify for the semi-final when it comes to the crunch end of the season.

The 2024 summer will start on Saturday 20 April with a trip to Cardiff, where we will face Western Storm, before our first home outing a week later at Essex County Cricket Club’s The Cloud County Ground against The Blaze.

Our Charlotte Edwards Cup campaign gets underway in May, with five home games being hosted at the region’s three main County grounds. We begin with another trip to Worcester – our second in three weeks – before hosting Southern Vipers at Chelmsford on Friday 24 May.

At the end of the month we play two games as part of the ‘Blast Off’ weekend. It starts with a trip to Taunton to face Western Storm on Friday 31 May, before Somerset face Essex Eagles in the Vitality Blast. We then face Northern Diamonds on Sunday 2 June at The County Ground in Northampton, ahead of the Steelbacks’ opening T20 fixture against the Yorkshire Vikings.

Lord’s will host two T20 fixtures this summer, on Thursdays 6 and 13 of June, as we feature in two double headers alongside Middlesex, either side of a trip to Blackpool. Our Charlotte Edwards Cup campaign will finish at Chelmsford against Western Storm, with the top four sides qualifying for Finals Day which will take place at Derbyshire’s Incora County Ground on Saturday 22 June.

We will be back to RHFT action a week later, hosting Thunder at Chelmsford on 30 June, before a return to Radlett CC to face Central Sparks. Away trips to Diamonds and Stars will then take us through to the break for the Hundred, which falls slightly earlier this summer.

Regional domestic cricket will restart with a game against Northern Diamonds at Chelmsford on August Bank Holiday Monday, before travelling to Derby to face Blaze. A final home game will take us back to Radlett on 4 September, before finishing the season at the Ageas Bowl, where we opened the 2023 campaign superbly, to face the reigning champions Southern Vipers.

This year’s RHFT semi-finals will take place on Saturday 14 September, with the showpiece final being played at Leicestershire’s Uptonsteel County Ground a week later on 21 September.

Sunrisers Regional Director of Women’s Cricket, Danni Warren, commented:

“We are delighted to have the fixture list confirmed ahead of what will be another exciting summer for Sunrisers and women’s cricket overall. The players are working hard already to come out and continue where they left off last season, these dates give us added focus and we can’t wait to be pulling the shirt on again.

With even more home matches than ever, including three opportunities to play T20 double headers alongside Middlesex and Northamptonshire, we are excited to be able to entertain and inspire even more supporters, and grow our Sunrisers family.”

Click here to download the Sunrisers Fixture List in full.

Sunrisers 2024 fixtures
Download PDF • 90KB

2024 Fixtures

Saturday 20 April, RHFT, Western Storm (Sophia Gardens, Cardiff)

Wednesday 24 April, RHFT, Thunder (Sale CC, Sale)

Saturday 27 April, RHFT, The Blaze (Cloud County Ground, Chelmsford)

Wednesday 1 May, RHFT, Central Sparks (New Road, Worcester)

Saturday 4 May, RHFT, South East Stars (County Ground, Northampton)

Wednesday 8 May, RHFT, Southern Vipers (Radlett CC, Radlett)

Sunday 19 May, CEC, Central Sparks (New Road, Worcester)

Friday 24 May, CEC, Southern Vipers (Cloud County Ground, Chelmsford)

Monday 27 May, CEC, Southern Vipers (Castle Cricket Ground, Arundel)

Friday 31 May, CEC, Western Storm (Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton)

Sunday 2 June, CEC, Northern Diamonds (County Ground, Northampton)

Thursday 6 June, CEC, South East Stars (Lord’s, London)

Sunday 9 June, CEC, Thunder (Blackpool CC, Blackpool)

Thursday 13 June, CEC, The Blaze (Lord’s, London)

Saturday 15 June, CEC, South East Stars (Kia Oval, London)

Wednesday 19 June, CEC, Western Storm (Cloud County Ground, Chelmsford)

Saturday 22 June, CEC Finals Day (Incora County Ground, Derby)

Sunday 30 June, RHFT, Thunder (Cloud County Ground, Chelmsford)

Sunday 7 July, RHFT, Central Sparks (Radlett CC, Radlett)

Wednesday 10 July, RHFT, Northern Diamonds (TBC – Away)

Sunday 14 July, RHFT, South East Stars (County Ground, Beckenham)

Monday 26 August, RHFT, Northern Diamonds (Cloud County Ground, Chelmsford)

Saturday 31 August, RHFT, The Blaze (Incora County Ground, Derby)

Wednesday 4 September, RHFT (Western Storm, Radlett CC, Radlett)

Saturday 7 September, RHFT, Southern Vipers (Ageas Bowl, Southampton)

Saturday 14 September, RHFT semi-final (Venue TBC)

Saturday 21 September, RHFT Final (Uptonsteel County Ground, Leicester)

604 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page