top of page


Abtaha Maqsood has been named in Scotland’s squad for their forthcoming ICC Women’s T20 World Cup Global Qualifier in UAE.

Ten teams will compete for two qualifying places during the Global Qualifier, with Scotland in Group A alongside Uganda, Sri Lanka, USA, and Thailand.


The leg-spinner will head out to Dubai with her international teammates on 7 April ahead of the qualifiers, which runs from 25 April until 7 May. They will play a series of warm up matches before the tournament.


Maqsood will therefore be unavailable for selection for the opening block of six Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy fixtures, returning before the Charlotte Edwards Cup T20 campaign gets underway in mid-May.

Good luck to Abtaha and her Scotland teammates as they look to qualify for the World Cup!


Scotland fixture schedule

12 April – Papua New Guinea (ODI, Dubai)

14 April – USA (ODI, Dubai)

16 April – USA (T20i, Abu Dhabi)

17 April – Netherlands (T20i, Abu Dhabi)

19 April – UAE (T20i, Abu Dhabi)

21 April – Ireland (T20i, Abu Dhabi)

23 April – Zimbabwe (T20i, Abu Dhabi)

25 April – Uganda (T20 WCQ Group A, Abu Dhabi)

27 April – Sri Lanka (T20 WCQ Group A, Abu Dhabi)

29 April – USA (T20 WCQ Group A, Abu Dhabi)

3 May – Thailand (T20 WCQ Group A, Abu Dhabi)

5 May – T20 WCQ Semi finals, Abu Dhabi

7 May – T20 WCQ Final, Abu Dhabi

120 views0 comments


bottom of page