• olifrancis


The 20-over Charlotte Edwards Cup will open the women’s regional summer from May 14 and will offer the first piece of domestic silverware, with Finals Day at The County Ground, Northampton on June 11.

Sunrisers will open their campaign against reigning Charlotte Edwards Cup champions, South East Stars on May 14th at the Cloud County Ground in Chelmsford.

The month-long Twenty20 competition will see Sunrisers come up against South East Stars, Western Storm and Central Sparks, before Finals Day on Saturday, June 11.

There will be 10 double-headers when Charlotte Edwards Cup and Vitality Blast T20 matches are played back-to-back at the same venue. Sunrisers will play two double headers this season. The first will be away to Western Storm on the 29th May at the Cooper Associates County Ground with the second being the clash between Sunrisers and Central Sparks at the County Ground in Northampton on the 1st June.

The 50-over Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy starts on July 2 and will conclude with a showpiece final at Lord’s on Sunday, September 25.

Sunrisers will return to 50 over action against the South East Stars at Guilford on the 2nd July. The competition will see Sunrisers travel to Headingley, New Road and the Ageas Bowl with home fixtures against Western Storm, Thunder and Loughborough Lightning. The play-off is to be played four days before the Lord’s final.

The final will conclude a bumper summer for women’s cricket that will also include the Charlotte Edwards Cup, Commonwealth Games, The Hundred in addition to the England Women’s schedule.

Sunrisers Regional Director of Women’s Cricket, Danni Warren, commented:

“As January comes around there is always excitement around the upcoming summer, having fixtures to relate to heightens this.

Since returning in November all Sunrisers players have worked incredibly hard the lay foundations that we are confident will help us perform for our region this summer. To start with the T20 format brings a great opportunity for us to showcase our brand of exciting cricket and carry on from the way we finished the 2021 season.

We are really looking forward to welcoming supporters from right across the Sunrisers Family to both The Cloud County Ground and The County Ground in Northampton.”

Please see below the full Sunrisers Fixture List

Sunrisers Fixtures 2022
Download PDF • 466KB

You can follow each team now, via Twitter:

Sunrisers: @Sunriserscrick

Central Sparks: @CentralSparks

Lightning: @Lightningcric

Northern Diamonds: @North_Diamonds

Thunder: @NW_Thunder

South East Stars: @SEStarsCricket

Southern Vipers: @VipersKSL

Western Storm: @_WesternStorm

The eight regions are:

Sunrisers (Middlesex CCC, Essex CCC, Northamptonshire CCC, Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire, Hertfordshire, Huntingdonshire, Norfolk, Suffolk)

Central Sparks (Warwickshire CCC & Worcestershire CCC, Herefordshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire)

Lightning (Loughborough University, Derbyshire CCC, Leicestershire CCC, Nottinghamshire CCC, Lincolnshire)

Northern Diamonds (Yorkshire CCC, Durham CCC, Northumberland)

Thunder (Lancashire CCC, Cheshire, Cumbria)

South East Stars (Surrey CCC, Kent CCC)

Southern Vipers (Hampshire Cricket Ltd, Sussex CCC, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Dorset, Isle of Wight, Oxfordshire)

Western Storm (Glamorgan CCC, Gloucestershire CCC, Somerset CCC, Cricket Wales, Cornwall, Devon, Wiltshire)

214 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All