top of page


Sunrisers have named a thirteen player squad for their home game at Lord’s this Thursday to face The Blaze in the Charlotte Edwards Cup.

Jess Olorenshaw and Esmae MacGregor come into the squad in place of Abtaha Maqsood and Sophie Munro, with the Blaze loanee ineligible to face her parent club.


The game gets underway at 2.15pm at the Home of Cricket, ahead of Middlesex’s Vitality Blast clash against Essex under the lights.


Sunrisers come into the game after a narrow final over defeat to Thunder in Blackpool, where a rain-affected game saw Sunday’s hosts complete victory with three balls to spare.


Lissy Macleod hit her second half-century of the campaign as she top-scored with 60 from 43 balls. She shared a 60-run partnership with Amu Surenkumar – who hit her career-best score of 32 from 23 balls – as Sunrisers posted 151/9.


Eva Gray claimed two wickets in reply, alongside one for Munro, whilst Jo Gardner and Kate Coppack added run outs – including Gardner’s direct hit from the long-on boundary. Thunder’s innings progressed at an almost identical rate to the point that when they came off for rain after 17 overs the DLS scores were tied at 123.


The Blaze secured qualification for Finals Day with victory last weekend, and remain unbeaten at the top of the table.


The East Midlands side completed a 13-run victory over Northern Diamonds at Headingley, thanks to 54 from Kathryn Bryce and 45 from Tammy Beaumont. Wickets were shared around the bowling attack, with Sarah Glenn (3 for 33) the standout.


The game starts at 2.15pm at Lord’s Cricket Ground, ahead of Middlesex’s game against Essex in the Vitality Blast. Tickets are still available to buy online, whilst entry is free to Middlesex and MCC members.


If you can’t make it to the game, make sure you tune in to watch the free live stream on our YouTube channel, alongside updates on our social media channels. We wish a safe travel to those of you joining us in London.


Sunrisers have named the following squad:

Grace Scrivens (captain)

Amara Carr

Kate Coppack

Jo Gardner

Eva Gray

Jodi Grewcock

Nicola Hancock

Lissy Macleod

Esmae MacGregor

Flo Miller

Jess Olorenshaw

Amu Surenkumar

Mady Villiers


Up next

We head to The Oval to face Stars in Stars’ first stand-alone T20 fixture at the world-famous ground on Saturday. It would be great to have a large section of Sunrisers support on the day! Tickets are available to buy online at £10 for adults, and £1 for U16s.


The group stage concludes with a home game at Chelmsford against Western Storm, which gets underway at 11.30am on Wednesday 19 June. This is free for all Essex, Middlesex, and Northamptonshire members, whilst tickets can be purchased online.


The Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy returns at the end of the month, with two home games on consecutive Sundays as we look to continue a strong start to the season, with Sunrisers currently sat top of the table.

284 views0 comments


bottom of page