top of page


Sunrisers Head Coach Andy Tennant has named a squad of thirteen for Vipers’ visit to Radlett in the Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy.

There’s one change to the squad that has been selected throughout the campaign so far, with Eva Gray returning from injury to replace Ariana Dowse in the squad.


Sunrisers come into the fixture off the back of a seven wicket defeat to South East Stars at Northampton on Saturday, but have enjoyed a strong start to the season and sit third in the table.


Flo Miller top-scored with 30 at her home ground, and a last-wicket partnership of 35 between Esmae MacGregor and Kate Coppack guided the side to 222/9 on a tricky pitch.


Mady Villiers claimed two wickets in the response, but Stars’ England internationals Davidson-Richards and Dunkley took the game away from the home side. There’s plenty of positives to take from the performance though, with the young side going toe to toe with one of the pre-season favourites.


Sunrisers will be looking to end the first block of six RHFT games on a high against the team that they completed the double against last summer, and have already completed three bonus point victories this season.


Vipers have won four of their first five, with their most recent victory coming by four runs against Storm on Saturday.


Overseas batter Charlie Knott hit a maiden century as Charlotte Edwards’ team reached 295/5 in Bristol, before the home side reached 291/9 in reply.


The last time these two sides met was at Chelmsford last July, where Sunrisers came out on top by 28 runs. Jodi Grewcock hit 76 and claimed 4/45 on a hot day in Essex, before debutant Amu Surenkumar finished the game with two wickets in consecutive balls.


The game starts at 10.30am at Radlett Cricket Club. Tickets can be purchased on the gate at £10 for adults and £5 for U18, whilst entry is free for Essex, Middlesex, and Northamptonshire members.


If you can’t make it to the game, make sure you tune in to watch our free live stream during the day on our YouTube channel, alongside updates on our social media channels. We wish a safe travel to those of you joining us on the day.


Sunrisers have named the following squad:

Grace Scrivens (captain)

Amara Carr

Kate Coppack

Jo Gardner

Eva Gray

Jodi Grewcock

Cordelia Griffith

Nicola Hancock

Esmae MacGregor

Flo Miller

Charley Phillips

Amu Surenkumar

Mady Villiers


Up next

The Charlotte Edwards Cup campaign begins on Sunday 19 May, when we travel back to the West Midlands to face Central Sparks. Our first home game of the T20 campaign is under the lights at Chelmsford on Friday 24 May – tickets can be purchased here (free entry for members).

396 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page